Italian American Police Society of New Jersey

2012 Gala a Great Success

Another annual gala dinner dance has come and gone.  Our program went smoothly, and as always our Gala Committee did a fantastic job.  We gave a special thanks to our Gala Chairman Alan Sierchio who is stepping down as Chairman because he is retireing and moving out of state.  He promises to visit and attend our events when possible, but is passing the baton.   The staff at the Fiesta was accommodating and as always, did a great job.   

I want to again thank our members and guests for making this night a huge success.

Again we congratulate our Honorees.  Please read their bios and stories in the ad journal which is now posted on our web site and below. 

William Schievella,
President The Italian American Police Society of New Jersey 


To see past honorees,  click here.

  • Man of the Year – Timothy Williams
  • Woman of the Year – Cara DiFalco
  • Humanitarian of the Year – Dr. Vincent Carrao
  • Businessman of the Year – Michael Tota

IAPSNJ Valor Awards:
Detective Richard Nicoletti
Officer Michael Ruggier
Parsippany PD

Officer Rachel Morgan
Officer Ryan Hayo
Paramus PD

IAPSNJ Medal of Valor (posthumously) – Det. Michael Morgan, Newark PD

Our Gala Journal is on our website.  Please read the bios of our recipients and patronize our supporters.
Links to their respective websites when available.
Please Patronize Our Supporters